Every license issued under the Illinois Funeral or Burial Funds Act and the Illinois Pre-Need Cemetery Sales Act needs to be renewed every 5 years for a fee of $100. The schedule will be determined by the Comptroller's PLACE Division using a staggered schedule. The PLACE Division will notify you when you are required to renew your license.
In addition, any NEW application for license under the Pre-Need Cemetery Sales Act will have to be accompanied by a non-returnable $125 application fee.
We appreciate your cooperation as a licensee of the Illinois Office of the Comptroller. If you have any questions or concerns please contact our PLACE Hotline at 877-203-3401 or by email.
If you already received your renewal packet and have misplaced or need additional forms, you may click on the links below.